Web Content Viewer
Actions
Railroad Development Contacts
Railroad Development Contacts

Ohio Railroad Contacts

The contacts listed below are the most current Business Development contacts for most of Ohio’s railroads.

These contacts are responsible for helping businesses locate or expand in Ohio to utilize their respective railroad’s services to ship and receive products.  (The Industrial Development contacts listed ARE NOT responsible for any railroad issue other than new business development.  For railroad issues other than industrial development, contact ORDC and we will provide you the appropriate contact information.)

If you have any questions regarding industrial development opportunities in your area, please contact the appropriate person listed below:

Akron Barberton Cluster Railway

Herb Shanklin
330-745-4431

hshanklin@abrwy.com

Ann Arbor Railroad

Eric Thurlow
313-590-0489

ethurlow@watcocompanies.com

Ashland Railway

Steve Nielsen
484-221-9730

snielsen@asrwy.com

Ashtabula, Carson, and Jefferson Railroad

Robert Callahan
440-576-1212

acjrr@acjrailroad.com

Canadian National

Mike Deegan
708-332-6854

mike.deegan@cn.ca

Cincinnati Eastern Railroad

Chris Whitley
800-280-8906 x101

cw@cinrail.com

CSX Transportation

Adam Hess
317-267-4981

Adam_Hess@csx.com

Flats Industrial Railroad

Cheryl Ball
216-696-7951

flatsrailroad@sbcglobal.net

Genesee & Wyoming Inc.

  • Columbus & Ohio River
  • Mahoning Valley
  • Ohio Central
  • Ohio & Pennsylvania
  • Ohio Southern
  • Warren & Trumbull
  • Youngstown Belt
  • Youngstown & Austintown
  • Indiana & Ohio
  • Central of Indiana
  • Chicago, Ft. Wayne & Eastern

Ryan Fischer
412-310-3257

rfischer@gwrr.com

Grand River Railway

Thomas Nord
330-719-6860

tom@grandriverrailway.com

Indiana Boxcar Corporation

  • Youngstown & Southeastern
  • Camp Chase Railway

Brendan Keener
765-825-0316

bkeener@campchase.net

Indiana Eastern and Ohio South Central Railroads

George Andres
618-830-6124

g.andres@sbcglobal.net

Kanawha River Railroad

Brian Spiller
215-498-8078

bspiller@watcocompanies.com

Napoleon, Defiance & Western Railroad

Nathan Johns
309-697-1400 ext. 243

njohns@pioneer-railcorp.com

Norfolk Southern Corporation

Paul Jeffers
614-438-6913

paul.jeffers@nscorp.com

Northern Ohio & Western Railway; Newburgh & South Shore Railroad; Cleveland and Cuyahoga Railway; Cleveland Port Railway

Doug Ernstes
513-882-6988

dernstes@omnitrax.com

Ohi-Rail Corporation

Richard Delatore
740-765-5083

rdelatore@schiappaandcompany.com

Republic Shortline Railroad

Garret Kloots 
330-495-5246

garret@rslrail.com

RJ Corman Railroad

William Downey
859-304-1687

william.downey@rjcorman.com

Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway

Jeff Sunderland
330-767-7286

jsunder@wlerwy.com